Home     About      Members     Turfgrass Management     News     Policies     Turfgrass Lawn Facts      Links     Contact

Turfgrass Producers of Texas -- Board of Directors and Staff Members


Our Board Members have many years of experience in the Texas turfgrass industry and that expertise is put to use through their volunteer service.  They manage the Turfgrass Producers of Texas association to act as an information resource for consumers and contractors, a turfgrass services directory for sod farms, and as a strong supporter of continuing turfgrass research.

If youʼre interested in learning more about Texas turfgrass or youʼre interested in joining Turfgrass Producers of Texas, please call 979-533-9750 or Contact Us.

2018 Board of Directors

PRESIDENT
Brian Geiger
Trinity Turf Nursery, Inc.
10815 Foutch Rd
Pilot Point TX  76258-6544
Phone:  (940) 686-2000
BGeiger@TrinityTurf.com
VICE PRESIDENT
Billy Mayfield
Mayfield Turf Farms
1500 State Highway 60 N
Bay City TX  77414-8376
Phone:  (979) 245-7762
BillyMayfield01@gmail.com
SEC/TREASURER
Seth Thomas
Thomas Turfgrass
799 Old Potato Rd
Paige TX  78659-5053
Phone:  (512) 988-0600
Seth@ThomasTurfgrass.com
Mark Graf
Director
Fortex Grass
5801 Sims Lane Cut Off
Bryan TX  77807-8578
Phone:  (979) 204-8981
Mark@TriTexGrass.com
Michael Rhyne
Director
King Ranch Turfgrass
106 N Dennis St
Wharton TX  77488-5227
Phone:  (713) 287-2700
MRhyne@King-Ranch.com
John Romine
Director
Triangle Turf Company, Inc.
10917 State Highway 60 S
Bay City TX  77414-3289
Phone:  (979) 244-2496
John@TriangleTurf.com
Aland Wittig
Director
Wittig Grass Sales, LLC
PO Box 489
Boling TX  77420-0489
Phone:  (800) 482-4496
cwby61@gmail.com
Darin Doguet
Director
Bladerunner Farms, Inc.
802 Howard Rd
Poteet TX  78065-4400
Phone:  (830) 276-4455
Darin@DougetVentures.com
Lindy Murff
Director
Murff Turf Farms, Inc.
15204 Bohemian Hall Rd
Crosby TX  77532-6001
Phone:  (281) 328-2812
LMurff@MurffTurff.com
Brent Batchelor
Executive Director
PO Box 1571
Bay City TX  77404-1571
Mobile:  (979) 533-9750
B_Batchelor86@att.net

TurfGrass Producers of Texas
PO Box 1571
Bay City TX  77404-1571
Phone:  979-533-9750

Home     About     Members     Turfgrass Management     News     Policies     Turfgrass Lawn Facts     Links     Contact

Turfgrass Types     Turfgrass Installation     Weed Management     Drought Tolerance     Turf Grass Maintenance

Privacy Policy     Site Map

Copyright© 2000 - 2018, Turfgrass Producers of Texas, All Rights Reserved